About the Post

Author Information

I do honestly believe that people enter our lives for a reason. That everyone who we meet, who forms an impression has something to teach us. Everything that happens to us is an experience, and because of that it can never be bad. an experience can only be good because it all serves to shape the person that we are, the person that we become. -= the love whisperer =-

[Quote] by Megan Hart

If you don’t know who Megan Hart is, then, search here.

This is her fantastic quotes that I love from her books:

[Broken]

The hardest lies to detect are the ones surrounded by truth.

[Switch]

Choices. We all make them, sometimes more than once. Sometimes it’s the choices we make over and over that define us, but more often it’s the choices we don’t make.

[Switch]

Sometimes, you turn back.
Sometimes, you walk away.
And sometimes, you find the place you’re meant to be, and you stay there. You find a way to make it work.
Whatever it takes.

[Tempted]

The past doesn’t change no matter how much time you spend thinking about it. Good and bad all add up to the whole. Take away one piece, no matter how small, and the whole changes. Whether it’s optimism, pessimism or fatalism, I don’t spend my time wishing for the past to be different so present would be different, too. I control my future with what I choose now.

[Dirty]

Knowing what you need doesn’t always mean you know how to get it, though. I’d spent a long time hiding in my cave. No matter how much I might want to come out into the light, I knew it would hurt my eyes. I was a fool. A fool, but nevertheless too smart not to know I was the architect of my own demise, that it was time to put my past behind me. It was time to stop allowing the white elephants to stand unspoken of in my living room.

[Dirty]

Sometimes grief is a comfort we grant ourselves because it’s less terrifying than trying for joy. Nobody wants to admit it. We’d all declare we want to be happy, if we could. So why, then, is pain the one thing we most often hold on to? Why are slights and griefs the memories on which we choose to dwell? Is it because joy doesn’t last but grief does?

[Dirty]

Sometimes when things break, you can hold them together for
a while with string or glue or tape. Sometimes, nothing will hold
what’s broken, and the pieces fly all over, and though you think you
might be able to find them all again, one or two will always be
missing. I flew apart. I broke. I shattered like a crystal vase dropped on a
concrete floor, and pieces of me scattered all over. Some of them I
was glad to see go. Some I never wanted to see again.

[The Space Between Us]

Time has that funny way of shooting out the rough edges of things, even the ones that hurt a little bit. Or a lot.

[Tempted]

There are few times when we know with absolute certainty we are going to do something for the last time. Life has a way of moving in circles, bringing us back to places we didn’t expect and taking us away from those we do. There are too many times we don’t pay close enough attention, and moments are lost in our assumption we’ll have another chance.

2 Comments on “[Quote] by Megan Hart”

  1. movie mess Ups April 20, 2014 at 4:36 am #

    Good day I am so thrilled I found your weblog, I really found you by error, while I was looking on Digg for
    something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a tremendous post and a all round
    entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to browse it all at the minute but I have
    saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

Leave a Reply

