About the Post

Author Information

I do honestly believe that people enter our lives for a reason. That everyone who we meet, who forms an impression has something to teach us. Everything that happens to us is an experience, and because of that it can never be bad. an experience can only be good because it all serves to shape the person that we are, the person that we become. -= the love whisperer =-

[MyFavoritCouchEver] Jose Mourinho

Truly Inspiration! I dont love Porto or Inter or Chelsea or Madrid. I Love Jose Mourinho.

Here is my best pick of my best coach’s quotes:

  • The moral of the story is not to listen to those who tell you not to play the violin but stick to the tambourine.
  • I went out with frustration, it was the beginning of my career and it was a great opportunity. It was a marking point because I showed to myself that I wasn’t afraid of the risks. I sent a message to myself for not having fear of the future and for not losing my identity.
  • We want to follow a dream, yes it’s true, but it’s one thing to follow a dream and another to follow an obsession…A dream is more pure than obsession. A dream is about pride.
  • [InPorto]: The only thing that I want to say is that we are the best ones and in normal conditions we are more than the best ones. In normal conditions we will be champions. In abnormal conditions we also will be champions.
  • [InChelsea]: The style of how we play is very important. But it is omelettes and eggs. No eggs – no omelettes! It depends on the quality of the eggs. In the supermarket you have class one, two or class three eggs and some are more expensive than others and some give you better omelettes. So when the class one eggs are in Waitrose and you cannot go there, you have a problem.
  • [InChelsea]: I am very happy because the club is beating records with the sales of new shirts. I don’t sell shirts but there a relation between shirt sales and the performance of the team. If we perform well they sell more shirts.
  • [InChelsea][AboutChelseaPlayersLackof Success]: When you look now at Chelsea players’ CVs it’s similar to Porto’s players’ before I arrived. Nobody won important things. You have two European champions here, Claude Makelele and Paulo Ferreira. But nobody won the Premiership. No one has the taste of big victories.
  • [InChelsea]: I told [Adrian] Mutu, you are already a rich boy, you won a lot of money, you are still in a big contract. So no problem with your future about money, no problem about prestige in your home country. When you go back to Romania you will be one of the kings. But five years after you leave football nobody remembers you. Only if you do big things. This is what makes history.
  • [InInter]: We want to follow a dream, yes, it’s true, but one thing is to follow the dream, another thing is to follow an obsession… and this is not an obsession, it’s just a dream.
  • [InRealMadrid]: If I am hated at Barcelona, it is their problem but not mine. Fear is not a word in my football dictionary.
  • [InRealMadrid]: I am prepared. The more pressure there is, the stronger I am. In Portugal, we say the bigger the ship, the stronger the storm. Fortunately for me, I have always been in big ships. FC Porto was a very big ship in Portugal, Chelsea was also a big ship in England and Inter was a great ship in Italy. Now I’m at Real Madrid, which is considered the biggest ship on the planet.
  • [InRealMadrid]: I have to train with 10 men [to prepare for the Barcelona semi-final], how to play with 10 men, because I go there with Chelsea, I finish with 10, I go there with Inter, I finish with 10 and I have to train to play with 10 men because it can happen again.
  • [InRealMadrid][TowardsPress][AboutIkerCassilas][Via Reuters]: If they whistle me for leaving Iker [Casillas] on the bench, fine, and if they whistle me for poor performances, that’s okay by me. I don’t want to be a hero all the time, independent of my performances. The fans and the media don’t have a problem with [Antonio] Adan, they have a problem with me for my decision, but Adan suffers for this pressure. I think it shows a lack of respect towards Adan. He has been at Madrid 16 years, he came through the youth ranks and he has the right to be happy. You (the media) have turned a problem with Mourinho into a lack of respect towards Adan.
  • [InRealMadrid][AfterLose1-0AtBetis][ViaMarca]: I try to be fair and objective and I don’t reach for excuses when my team loses. It’s obvious that if you play on Wednesday, you shouldn’t play on Saturday. It’s obvious that other teams have more control over the fixtures than we do, but we are talking about top professionals and they showed a lack of mental strength, ambition and spirit of sacrifice. When I see [Radek] Stepanek, at the age of 34, playing three Davis Cup final matches and dying to win for his country, I think that players who are 23 or 24 should be able to play two games in four days. Since it’s always me doing the talking and I’m the only one who speaks out, then I’m made out to be bad guy. I try to be fair and objective and I don’t reach for excuses when my team loses. It’s obvious that if you play on Wednesday, you shouldn’t play on Saturday. It’s obvious that other teams have more control over the fixtures than we do, but we are talking about top professionals and they showed a lack of mental strength, ambition and spirit of sacrifice. When I see [Radek] Stepanek, at the age of 34, playing three Davis Cup final matches and dying to win for his country, I think that players who are 23 or 24 should be able to play two games in four days. Since it’s always me doing the talking and I’m the only one who speaks out, then I’m made out to be bad guy.

Sources:

WikiQuote

 

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

