About the Post

Author Information

I do honestly believe that people enter our lives for a reason. That everyone who we meet, who forms an impression has something to teach us. Everything that happens to us is an experience, and because of that it can never be bad. an experience can only be good because it all serves to shape the person that we are, the person that we become. -= the love whisperer =-

[Avengers] Quote I Like

The Avengers

[Fury is facing several large monitors as he as a conference with the world security council]
World Security Council #1: This is out of line, Director. You’re dealing with forces you can’t control.
Nick Fury: You ever been in a war, Councilman? In a firefight? Did you feel an over abundance of control?
World Security Council #1: You saying that this Asgard has declared war on our planet?
Nick Fury: Not Asgard. Loki.
World Security Council #2: He can’t be working alone. What about the other one? His brother.
Nick Fury: Our intelligence says, Thor is not a hostile. But he’s worlds away, we can’t depend on him to help either. It’s up to us.
World Security Council #1: Which is why you should be focusing on phase 2, it was designed for exactly…
Nick Fury: Phase 2 isn’t ready, our enemy is. We need a response team.
World Security Council #1: The Avengers Initiative was shut down.
Nick Fury: This isn’t about The Avengers.
World Security Council #1: We’re running the world’s greatest covert security network and you’re gonna leave the fate of human race to a handful of freaks.
Nick Fury: I’m not leaving anything to anyone. We need a response team. These people may be isolated, unbalanced even, but I believe with the right push they can be exactly what we need.
World Security Council #2:
You believe?
World Security Council #1: War isn’t won by sentiment, Director.
Nick Fury: No, it’s won by soldiers.

***

Agent Phil Coulson: I gotta say, it’s an honor to meet you, officially. I sort of met you, I mean, I watched you while you were sleeping.
[Steve looks at Coulson in amusement]
Agent Phil Coulson: I mean, I was…I was present while you were unconscious from the ice. You know, it’s really, it’s just a…just a huge honor to have you on board.
Steve Rogers: Well, I hope I’m the man for the job.
Agent Phil Coulson: Oh, you are. Absolutely. Uh…we’ve made some modifications to the uniform. I had a little design input.
Steve Rogers: The uniform? Aren’t the stars and stripes a little…old fashioned?
Agent Phil Coulson: Everything that’s happening, the things that are about to come to light, people might just need a little old fashioned.

***

Loki: Is not this simpler? Is this not your natural state? It’s the unspoken truth of humanity, that you crave subjugation. The bright lure of freedom diminishes your life’s joy in a mad scramble for power, for identity. You were made to be ruled. In the end, you will always kneel.

***

Thor: We were raised together. We played together, we fought together. Do you remember none of that?
Loki: I remember a shadow, living in the shade of your greatness. I remember you tossing me into an abyss. I who was and should be king!
Thor: So you take the world I love as recompense for your imagined slights? No, the earth is under my protection, Loki.
[Loki laughs]
Loki: And you’re doing a marvelous job with that. The humans slaughter each other in droves, while you ideally threat. I mean to rule them. That’s why should I not…
Thor: Think yourself above them.
Loki: Well, yes.
Thor: Then you miss the truth of ruling, brother. A throne would suit you ill.

***

Loki: There’s not many people that can sneak up on me.
Natasha Romanoff: But you figured I’d come.
Loki: After. After whatever tortures Fury can concoct, you would appear as a friend, as a balm. And I would cooperate.
Natasha Romanoff: I wanna know what you’ve done to Agent Barton.
Loki: I’d say I’ve expanded his mind.
Natasha Romanoff: And once you’ve won. Once you’re king of the mountain. What happens to his mind?
Loki: Is this love, Agent Romanoff?
Natasha Romanoff: Love is for children. I owe him a debt.

***

Loki: I won’t barter Barton! Not until I make him kill you. Slowly, intimately, in every way he knows you fear. And then he’ll wake just long enough to see his good work, and when he screams I’ll split his skull!
[Natasha turns away from Loki]
Loki: This is my bargain, you mewling quim!
[Natasha sounds like she’s weeping]
Natasha Romanoff: You’re a monster.
Loki: Oh, no. You brought the monster.
[suddenly Natasha turns to face Loki again but with no evidence of tears]
Natasha Romanoff: So, Banner? That’s your play?
Loki: What?
[Natasha talks into her earpiece]
Natasha Romanoff: Loki means to unleash the Hulk. Keep Banner in the lab, I’m on my way. Set the door locked.
[Natasha turns to Loki again]
Natasha Romanoff: Thank you, for your cooperation.
[she turns and walks off]

***

Steve Rogers: Yeah, big man in a suit of armor. Take that off, what are you?
Tony Stark: Genius, billionaire, playboy, philanthropist.
Steve Rogers: I know guys with none of that worth ten of you. I’ve seen the footage. The only thing you really fight for is yourself. You’re not the guy to make the sacrifice play, to lay down on a wire and let the other guy crawl over you.
Tony Stark: I think I would just cut the wire.
Steve Rogers: Always a way out. You know, you may not be a threat, but you better stop pretending to be a hero.
Tony Stark: A hero, like you? You’re a laboratory experiment, Rogers. Everything special about you came out of a bottle.

***

Thor: Loki is a prisoner.
Nick Fury: Then why do I feel like he’s the only person on this boat who wants to be here?

***

I quote the quote from: moviequotesandmore.com & imdb.com

Tags: , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

