About the Post

Author Information

I do honestly believe that people enter our lives for a reason. That everyone who we meet, who forms an impression has something to teach us. Everything that happens to us is an experience, and because of that it can never be bad. an experience can only be good because it all serves to shape the person that we are, the person that we become. -= the love whisperer =-

[Quote] Untuk Mengenang Pep Guardiola

Screenshot 1

Walaupun saya fans Real Madrid dan Jose Mourinho, tetap saja kabar Barcelona yang ditinggal Pep Guardiola terasa emosional. Berikut adalah quote-quote yang sengaja saya simpan sebagai stok inspirasi di saat saya membutuhkannya. Belajar dari alam. Belajar dari pengalaman. Dan belajar dari Guardiola adalah salah satunya.

#BestPlace

“I know that I’m leaving the best place to work in. I am very satisfied with the results we have achieved. I have had the great privilege of coaching fantastic players. I want to thank them. I don’t know what I will do now but I will not go straight to coaching.”-Pep Guardiola

#Feelings

Guardiola’s news conference was attended by Carles Puyol, Xavi Hernandez, Victor Valdes, Cesc Fabregas, Sergio Busquets and Pedro Rodriguez. Three-time world player of the year Lionel Messi, the player Guardiola built his team around, was absent.

“Leo is with us now,” Guardiola said. “All the players are here with me. I don’t remember any single title, rather the emotion I shared with my players. You do everything for the trophy, but you take away the feeling.”

#Xavi

“When they signed him I said: ‘Madre mía, we’re going to be flying,'” Xavi has recalled. “I swear it. He’s a perfectionist. If Pep decided to be a musician, he would be a good musician. If he wanted to be a psychologist, he would be a good psychologist. He is obsessive; he would keep going until he got it right. He demands so much from himself. And that pressure that he puts on himself, those demands are contagious – it spreads to everyone. He wants everything to be perfect. He is a pesado.” Heavy. Hard-working. Intense.

#Lionnel Messi

“I want to thank Pep with all my heart for everything he has given me personally and professionally,” Messi wrote on his Facebook page. “Due to the emotion I am feeling, I preferred not to be present at Pep’s press conference and instead far from the media, above all because I know that they would look for the player’s faces and that is something I decided not to show.”

#Hristo Stoichkov

“A Barca myth, the last Mohican of the Cruyff era. We’ll never again have a coach capable of winning six titles in one year, which is practically impossible.”

#Jose Mourinho

“Guardiola is the best possible coach for Barcelona.”

#Fabio Capello

“He’s one of the few intellectuals I have come across in a dressing room, intellectual in the sense he thinks about a lot of things. A lot about football, of course, but also about literature and other cultural things.”

#Xavi

“He doesn’t give himself a minute’s rest. He’s pig-headed, football is his everything and he puts so much intensity into everything. Pep’s almost got a sickness for football.”

#Victor Valdes

“Pep is the secret weapon of this group. Leaving aside the sheer quality of players, he is a very special talent, along with the rest of his coaching staff. Pep Guardiola is one of the best secrets and the most important member of the team.”

#Robert Di Matteo

“What a coach, what a manager. He’s a great guy, a role model with many years as a coach ahead of him. I am not sure anyone can replicate what he has done at Barcelona.”

#Arsene Wenger

“The philosophy of Barcelona has to be bigger than winning or losing a championship. Guardiola is one of the representatives of this philosophy and made this philosophy triumph so I would have loved him, even going through a disappointing year, to stay and come back and insist with his philosophy. That would be interesting.”

***

NB: The pictures and quote is not mine. To search internet randomly and quote it here.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

